python/fast-export.git
14 years agothinko: really ignore deleted files. hanwen
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
thinko: really ignore deleted files.

14 years agoremove debug print
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
remove debug print

14 years agoCleanups & import into p4/master for local import
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
Cleanups & import into p4/master for local import

- import into master/local if --import-local is set

- use Die() for exiting

- if --verbose is set, raise Exception()

- use joined strings iso. `list` for progress printing

14 years agouse p4CmdList() to get file contents in Python dicts. This is more robust.
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
use p4CmdList() to get file contents in Python dicts. This is more robust.

14 years agoonly run p4 print if necessary
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
only run p4 print if necessary

14 years agodon't p4 print deleted files.
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
don't p4 print deleted files.

14 years agoread files before creating the commit.
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
read files before creating the commit.

14 years agothinko.
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
thinko.

14 years agostore p4 user cache in home directory.
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
store p4 user cache in home directory.

14 years agoThinko, fix buglet.
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
Thinko, fix buglet.

14 years agoRead p4 files in one batch.
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
Read p4 files in one batch.

14 years agoremove global .gitdir
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
remove global .gitdir

14 years agoMerge origin.
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
Merge origin.

14 years agoDiverse cleanups
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
Diverse cleanups

- print commands with \n

- extractDepotPathsAndChangeFromGitLog -> extractSettings, returning
dict.

- store keepRepoPath in [git-p4: ] line

- create a main() function, so git-p4 can be pychecked

- use --destination for clone destination. This simplifies logic
for --keep-path

14 years agoFix typo in listExistingP4Branches that broke sync.
Simon Hausmann [Mon, 28 May 2007 17:24:57 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
Fix typo in listExistingP4Branches that broke sync.

14 years agoIn *_pipe print the command that failed if it fails.
Simon Hausmann [Mon, 28 May 2007 17:23:19 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
In *_pipe print the command that failed if it fails.
Fixed old calls to mypopen.

14 years agoExtract multiple paths concurrently.
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
Extract multiple paths concurrently.

This enables importing just the interesting bits of large
repositories.

14 years agoadd --verbose to all commands.
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
add --verbose to all commands.

14 years agouse strip() iso. slicing for removing \n
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0300)]
use strip() iso. slicing for removing \n

14 years agouse string.strip() iso. slicing.
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:29:34 +0000 (18:29 -0300)]
use string.strip() iso. slicing.

14 years agoclone and sync --keep-path to keep perforce path to module.
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:20:53 +0000 (18:20 -0300)]
clone and sync --keep-path to keep perforce path to module.

14 years agominor cleanups
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 20:41:50 +0000 (17:41 -0300)]
minor cleanups

14 years agocleanup
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 20:14:33 +0000 (17:14 -0300)]
cleanup

- use re.sub() iso. if for stripping ...
- spacing nits

14 years agoRobustness fixes for pipes
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 20:10:46 +0000 (17:10 -0300)]
Robustness fixes for pipes

- add read_pipe(), read_pipe_lines(), write_pipe(), which
check pipe.close()

- use throughout

14 years agoadd .dotest to .gitignore
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 20:10:46 +0000 (17:10 -0300)]
add .dotest to .gitignore

14 years agoFix my email address, this isn't really KDE related :)
Simon Hausmann [Mon, 28 May 2007 12:43:25 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Fix my email address, this isn't really KDE related :)

14 years agorename apply() to applyCommit(); apply is a python builtin
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 19:55:48 +0000 (16:55 -0300)]
rename apply() to applyCommit(); apply is a python builtin

14 years agoreformatting: break long lines.
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 19:53:11 +0000 (16:53 -0300)]
reformatting: break long lines.

14 years agoCleanups
Han-Wen Nienhuys [Wed, 23 May 2007 19:46:29 +0000 (16:46 -0300)]
Cleanups

- don't use dir (python builtin)
- use re for munging depotPath into destination

14 years agoFix creation of refs/remotes/p4/HEAD symbolic ref
Simon Hausmann [Sun, 27 May 2007 13:48:01 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Fix creation of refs/remotes/p4/HEAD symbolic ref

14 years agoAdded git-p4 submit --trust-me-like-a-fool for the adventurous users :)
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 25 May 2007 20:34:30 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Added git-p4 submit --trust-me-like-a-fool for the adventurous users :)

14 years agoForgot to remove this TODO item when I made --with-origin the default :)
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 25 May 2007 17:43:38 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
Forgot to remove this TODO item when I made --with-origin the default :)

14 years agoShortcut the case where we have no origin branch
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 25 May 2007 09:36:42 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Shortcut the case where we have no origin branch

14 years agoMake --with-origin the default for syncing.
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 25 May 2007 08:36:10 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Make --with-origin the default for syncing.

14 years agoMake --with-origin also work without origin :)
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 25 May 2007 08:28:46 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Make --with-origin also work without origin :)

14 years agoMake git-p4 work with packed refs (don't use os.path.exists to check for the
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 25 May 2007 06:49:18 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
Make git-p4 work with packed refs (don't use os.path.exists to check for the
existance of a ref)

14 years agoAvoid creating non-p4 branches in remotes/p4 off of remotes/origin
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 25 May 2007 06:44:41 +0000 (08:44 +0200)]
Avoid creating non-p4 branches in remotes/p4 off of remotes/origin

14 years agoOops, fix --with-origin to /really/ also call git fetch :)
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 24 May 2007 20:28:28 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Oops, fix --with-origin to /really/ also call git fetch :)

14 years agoAdded support for --with-origin with multi-branch imports
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 24 May 2007 20:25:36 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Added support for --with-origin with multi-branch imports

14 years agoForgot to remove this return statement from debugging
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 24 May 2007 20:10:40 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Forgot to remove this return statement from debugging

14 years agoFix creating the remotes/p4 branches based on origin/* for the multi-branch import
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 24 May 2007 19:23:04 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Fix creating the remotes/p4 branches based on origin/* for the multi-branch import

14 years agoReplace
Marius Storm-Olsen [Thu, 24 May 2007 12:07:55 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Replace
 with
 when importing from p4 on Windows

14 years agoLoad the user map from p4 only once at run-time.
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 23 May 2007 22:24:52 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
Load the user map from p4 only once at run-time.

14 years agoFix multi-branch import with --silent.
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:53:14 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Fix multi-branch import with --silent.

14 years agop4 p4 is not a valid p4 command :)
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:44:19 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
p4 p4 is not a valid p4 command :)

14 years agoCatch p4 errors in rollback early enough (before deleting refs!)
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:40:48 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
Catch p4 errors in rollback early enough (before deleting refs!)

14 years agoOops, fill the /list/ correct with the p4 exit code.
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:32:32 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Oops, fill the /list/ correct with the p4 exit code.

14 years agoDon't make len(p4Cmd("p4 changes -m 1 //foo/...")) == 0 succeed when the p4 command...
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 23 May 2007 21:27:31 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Don't make len(p4Cmd("p4 changes -m 1 //foo/...")) == 0 succeed when the p4 command itself failed.

When the p4 command failed write out the exit code in the returned dict.

14 years agoMake rollback work with locally imported branches
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 23 May 2007 18:07:57 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
Make rollback work with locally imported branches

14 years agoAvoid calling git symbolic-ref refs/heads/p4//HEAD (double slash)
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 23 May 2007 14:41:46 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Avoid calling git symbolic-ref refs/heads/p4//HEAD (double slash)

14 years agoDoc updates
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 22 May 2007 22:33:34 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
Doc updates

14 years agoUse refs/heads/* instead of refs/heads/p4/* for local imports
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 22 May 2007 22:15:50 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Use refs/heads/* instead of refs/heads/p4/* for local imports

14 years agoAdded support for --max-changes=<count> to ease import debugging
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 22 May 2007 22:07:35 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Added support for --max-changes=<count> to ease import debugging

14 years agoAdded support for importing multiple branches into refs/heads instead of just refs...
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 22 May 2007 22:03:08 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Added support for importing multiple branches into refs/heads instead of just refs/remotes
using --import-local. Needs some further microfix but seems to work otherwise.

14 years agoFixes for rollback, delete branches that did not exist at the specified p4 change
Simon Hausmann [Mon, 21 May 2007 21:44:24 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
Fixes for rollback, delete branches that did not exist at the specified p4 change

14 years agoFix branch detection in multi-branch imports
Simon Hausmann [Mon, 21 May 2007 21:25:51 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Fix branch detection in multi-branch imports

14 years agoAdded rollback command for debugging
Simon Hausmann [Mon, 21 May 2007 20:57:06 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Added rollback command for debugging

14 years agoMake git-p4 submit --direct safer by also creating a git commit
Simon Hausmann [Mon, 21 May 2007 09:04:26 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Make git-p4 submit --direct safer by also creating a git commit

14 years agoDetect with git-p4 submit --direct when there are no changes in the working directory
Simon Hausmann [Mon, 21 May 2007 08:08:11 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Detect with git-p4 submit --direct when there are no changes in the working directory

14 years agoFix git symbolic-ref warning on initial clone
Simon Hausmann [Mon, 21 May 2007 08:05:30 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Fix git symbolic-ref warning on initial clone

14 years agoFix error detection with git-p4 submit when the requested depot path is not in the...
Simon Hausmann [Mon, 21 May 2007 07:34:56 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Fix error detection with git-p4 submit when the requested depot path is not in the client view.

14 years agoFix conversion from old style heads/p4 to remotes/p4/master
Simon Hausmann [Mon, 21 May 2007 06:44:16 +0000 (08:44 +0200)]
Fix conversion from old style heads/p4 to remotes/p4/master

14 years agoImproved output for multi branch imports and noted another little todo item
Simon Hausmann [Sun, 20 May 2007 22:39:16 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
Improved output for multi branch imports and noted another little todo item

14 years agoAnother (potentially life-saving) idea for submit --direct
Simon Hausmann [Sun, 20 May 2007 21:52:51 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Another (potentially life-saving) idea for submit --direct

14 years agoHad an idea for debugging, record it :)
Simon Hausmann [Sun, 20 May 2007 21:42:22 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
Had an idea for debugging, record it :)

14 years agoSpecifying --detect-branches is now only needed for the initial clone/sync.
Simon Hausmann [Sun, 20 May 2007 21:39:40 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Specifying --detect-branches is now only needed for the initial clone/sync.
Afterwards it's turned on implicitly if more p4 branches than remotes/p4/master
are found.

14 years agoAdded support for git-p4 submit --direct (experimental)
Simon Hausmann [Sun, 20 May 2007 14:55:05 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Added support for git-p4 submit --direct (experimental)

14 years agoUse git format-patch and git apply --apply when extracting patches from git and
Simon Hausmann [Sun, 20 May 2007 14:33:21 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Use git format-patch and git apply --apply when extracting patches from git and
applying them to a Perforce checkout. This should make it possible to apply git
commits with binary files that cannot be handled by path.

14 years agoOops, not only /set/ gitdir on clone, also set it /correctly/ :)
Simon Hausmann [Sun, 20 May 2007 13:24:01 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Oops, not only /set/ gitdir on clone, also set it /correctly/ :)

14 years agoFix gitdir not being set when cloning. Needed for writing the p4 users cache.
Simon Hausmann [Sun, 20 May 2007 13:15:34 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Fix gitdir not being set when cloning. Needed for writing the p4 users cache.

14 years agoCache the output of "p4 users" for faster syncs on high latency links.
Simon Hausmann [Sun, 20 May 2007 08:55:54 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Cache the output of "p4 users" for faster syncs on high latency links.

14 years agoRemoved unused variable, more cleanups
Simon Hausmann [Sat, 19 May 2007 10:05:40 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Removed unused variable, more cleanups

14 years agoMore cleanups and speedups for labels and branches
Simon Hausmann [Sat, 19 May 2007 09:54:11 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
More cleanups and speedups for labels and branches

14 years agoCleanup/speed up the branch<> file split and removed change range limitation that...
Simon Hausmann [Sat, 19 May 2007 09:07:32 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Cleanup/speed up the branch<> file split and removed change range limitation that I added
for debugging (oops).

14 years agoMore work on the incremental importing of multiple branches.
Simon Hausmann [Sat, 19 May 2007 08:23:12 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
More work on the incremental importing of multiple branches.
Improved error detection by checking the exit code of git-fast-import.

14 years agoGive branches a nice project prefix and don't bail out on clone if we failed
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 18 May 2007 20:13:26 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Give branches a nice project prefix and don't bail out on clone if we failed
to detect the master branch.

14 years agoStarted rewriting the branch detection, based on "p4 branches" and "p4 branch -o...
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 18 May 2007 19:45:23 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Started rewriting the branch detection, based on "p4 branches" and "p4 branch -o foo".

14 years agoRemoved unused cache variables.
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 18 May 2007 18:39:38 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
Removed unused cache variables.

14 years agoFix branch setup after initial clone.
Simon Hausmann [Fri, 18 May 2007 18:32:35 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
Fix branch setup after initial clone.

14 years agoRemoved todo item that is implemented :)
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 17 May 2007 20:22:26 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Removed todo item that is implemented :)

14 years agoAdded support for git-p4 sync/rebase --with-origin. See git-p4.txt for details :)
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 17 May 2007 20:17:49 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Added support for git-p4 sync/rebase --with-origin. See git-p4.txt for details :)

14 years agoBite the bullet and automatically convert old style refs/heads/p4 repositories
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 17 May 2007 19:18:53 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
Bite the bullet and automatically convert old style refs/heads/p4 repositories
to the new style refs/remotes/p4 branching.

14 years agoChanged the default p4 import branch to be refs/remotes/p4/{HEAD,master}
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 17 May 2007 18:57:05 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
Changed the default p4 import branch to be refs/remotes/p4/{HEAD,master}
instead of refs/heads/p4.

14 years agoCreate the origin based import branch using git update-ref instead of git branch
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 17 May 2007 18:26:58 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Create the origin based import branch using git update-ref instead of git branch
so that it's possible to have the import branch in refs/remotes.

14 years agoRemoved ancient and unused code to find the last imported revision from previous...
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 17 May 2007 18:15:47 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Removed ancient and unused code to find the last imported revision from previous imports
to use for the current import by looking at the p4 tags. The current approach of using
the log message works better.

14 years agoRemoved cleantags command. It doesn't have any meaning anymore.
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 17 May 2007 17:44:50 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
Removed cleantags command. It doesn't have any meaning anymore.

14 years agoClean up code duplication for revision parsing and fix previous commit to not
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 17 May 2007 07:13:54 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
Clean up code duplication for revision parsing and fix previous commit to not
import into remotes/p4 (yet!).

14 years agoAlways pass a sha1 for the initial parent so that git-fast-import doesn't think
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 17 May 2007 07:02:45 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
Always pass a sha1 for the initial parent so that git-fast-import doesn't think
it's creating a new branch from itself. It's a sensible error in general but
in the case of incremental imports we have to apply force :)

14 years agoFixing syncing (gitdir discovery / cd) for bare repositories
Simon Hausmann [Thu, 17 May 2007 05:42:38 +0000 (07:42 +0200)]
Fixing syncing (gitdir discovery / cd) for bare repositories

14 years agoA little todo note before I forget it :), based on a suggestion from Lars.
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 16 May 2007 11:15:34 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
A little todo note before I forget it :), based on a suggestion from Lars.

14 years agoFix calling git-p4 rebase from within a subdirectory (git rebase wants to be in toplevel)
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 16 May 2007 10:12:39 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
Fix calling git-p4 rebase from within a subdirectory (git rebase wants to be in toplevel)

14 years agoGive a better hint if git-p4 submit fails
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 16 May 2007 07:43:13 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Give a better hint if git-p4 submit fails

14 years agoAdded the possibility of skipping patches during git-p4 submit
Simon Hausmann [Wed, 16 May 2007 07:41:26 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
Added the possibility of skipping patches during git-p4 submit

14 years agoMake git-p4 work with bare repositories.
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 15 May 2007 21:06:43 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Make git-p4 work with bare repositories.

14 years agoFix git-p4 clone //depot/project (head import)
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 15 May 2007 14:15:26 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Fix git-p4 clone //depot/project (head import)

14 years agoMake the command call silent
Marius Storm-Olsen [Tue, 15 May 2007 13:51:25 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Make the command call silent

14 years agoConverted to unix newlines
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 15 May 2007 14:07:02 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Converted to unix newlines

14 years agoMake submitting work on Windows.
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 15 May 2007 13:15:39 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Make submitting work on Windows.

14 years agoMake sure all popen calls use binary mode (for Windows) and
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 15 May 2007 12:57:57 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Make sure all popen calls use binary mode (for Windows) and

also make gitBranchExists work on Windows.

14 years agoAdded a little .bat wrapper from Marius
Simon Hausmann [Tue, 15 May 2007 12:42:56 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Added a little .bat wrapper from Marius