Add option for specifying the text encoding used by Mercurial
authorzed <starmen@tut.by>
Sat, 25 Oct 2014 10:18:41 +0000 (13:18 +0300)
committerFrej Drejhammar <frej.drejhammar@gmail.com>
Sat, 25 Oct 2014 20:39:08 +0000 (22:39 +0200)
commite87c9cb3b816a92a4ab1bceec36420b038e9a615
treee467d5af303c12b8f3f8190b6154e46f37989930
parentf64c10ba1406c484704e75368ee1e781f13f4de0
Add option for specifying the text encoding used by Mercurial

When a mercurial repository does not use utf-8 for encoding author
strings and commit messages the "-e <encoding>" command line option
can be used to force fast-export to convert incoming meta data from
<encoding> to utf-8.

When "-e <encoding>" is given, we use Python's string
decoding/encoding API to convert meta data on the fly when processing
commits.
README
hg-fast-export.py
hg-fast-export.sh
hg2git.py