Simplify handling of parents of exported commit
authorDavid Wragg <dpw@lshift.net>
Mon, 20 Sep 2010 09:55:24 +0000 (10:55 +0100)
committerDavid Wragg <dpw@lshift.net>
Wed, 29 Sep 2010 01:02:22 +0000 (02:02 +0100)
commit2b197f947f79b119a87120d1d29ff0935287b0a8
treeaee2abda8460614c31e9836177d56665ab177fd5
parent1464dabbff7fe42b9069e98869db40276d295ad6
Simplify handling of parents of exported commit

The previous code did an awful lot of work to infer the parents of an
exported commit, incorporating information from many sources.  But
there were multiple bugs in this scheme, sometimes resulting in merge
commits with two parents pointing to the same commit object.

Instead, use a much more straightforward process of mapping the
parents stored in hg.
hg-fast-export.py